Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley

Click here to edit subtitle

Customer Testimonials

Anna

3/18/2017

5.0

"This venue is beyond perfect. Dana and her daughter were so very helpful in making this the perfect day Accommodating in every way! This is a fantastic venue!! Not only to the proceeds benefit the local food bank but it has everything you could ever need. A whole downstairs outfitted perfectly for an entire wedding party to get ready, a full kitchen, and a ton of decor available for use. We were very happy with our choice to use this venue and our day went off perfectly, without a hitch! Dana is most accommodating and is very organized with everything. She is as involved as you would like her to be and is very knowledgeable in all things wedding!"


Megan

10/28/2017

5.0

Beautiful venue! Dana is great. Gives you all the info you need as well a more. She left no question unanswered. Price was great...location is great. Could not ask for a better location to fit the personality of your wedding. 

Traci

 10/25/2014

5.0 

Dana Grimm and the Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley deserve 5 stars or more if I could give more! Dana runs the wedding and reception services and she was fantastic! They apparently had audio problems with the wireless microphones the day before even though they worked perfectly at my wedding so Dana went out and bought a wired mic for my wedding just in case! She was more than helpful the entire day and leading up to my big day. This venue is absolutely gorgeous and big in size. The rooms were so pretty and everything that was included in this venue was a steal. I would definitely refer this venue to all my my friends and family.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Heather & Kelly

9/17/2016

5.0

WOW! From beginning to end everything was perfect! Dana is a superstar at 2 things 1) decorating (the whole place is the perfect mix of feminine & masculine) and 2) COMMUNICATION! As a panicky bride I had a million questions for her and she ALWAYS responded to me within an hour. And the lodge is the perfect place to have a wedding. It's large, beautifully decorated, and has PLENTY of off-street parking. AND the price is right. I can't say enough good things about both Dana and the Lodge itself. I would definitely use this venue again!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Private User

1 Review

 1+ year ago

5.0 

We recently had our Lacrosse auction/fundraiser at this venue and it was amazing!! Everyone was so impressed with how beautiful the lodge it. The staff was so accommodating and helpful through every step. There is more than enough parking, the kitchen is huge, plenty of tables, chairs and a great back patio! Hands down this is my favorite event location and we will back again for next year's auction. Thank you Dana for everything!!

Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Unique Services 

Christina

 05/16/2015

5.0 

I cannot say enough good things about the Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley! I had almost lost hope of finding a venue that was within or budget and that we could rent for the whole day. The first time my husband and I walked into this place to check it out, it took us only a couple of minutes before we decided that this was our spot! We had our reception here and it was beyond perfect. Dana was incredible helping us through the whole process. She was responsive and attentive on every level, whether it was with big issues or minute details. I had to view the venue multiple times before the wedding and she was more than willing to help me out and meet me every time. This venue is perfect whether you want extravagant decorations or very simple event décor. I chose a simpler décor for my event and it turned out perfect. The mix of rustic craftsmanship, the hanging chandeliers, and the fireplace/mantel make it so you hardly need any decorations, (I think almost everyone at my wedding came up to me and said this was one of the best venues they had been to). We were able to set up a canopy on the back deck and that’s where we set up our high cocktail tables (Dana suggested to use a long tablecloth to cover and wrap around the high top tables...do it, they looked amazing). The only thing that I would recommend to people using this venue in Spring/Summer is to open the windows in the morning and start letting air move through and once the party starts to arrive turn the temperature down because if you have 100 people in there it gets warm fairly quickly. Out of everything we loved about this venue the thing I was impressed with the most honestly was the owner Dana. She cares more about making sure you find the perfect spot for your event and will do everything she can to make it stress free and doesn’t charge people a small fortune to use this spot, that’s hard to find these days. I will definitely use this spot again. Thank you so much Dana for everything.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Monika

 03/24/2016

5.0 

We came across this wonderful venue by complete chance about the time it first opened its doors.
We called to schedule a walk thru and were fit in immediately,
Dana was very personable and informative about how the venue works.
This venue provides great versatility and needs very little decoration or modification.
It is wired well to accommodate DJ's, videos, slideshows, and microphones.
There are many table options and a full kitchen that is available to either catering services or, in our case, friends who are culinarily gifted.
There is a large set of offices downstairs which have been modified to be used as dressing rooms.
One of the rooms has been transformed into a bridal suite which holds two beautiful mirrors and a comfy couch to remind yourself that the panic your feeling now will be worth it.
Dana was more than accommodating. Especially when we had to make our third... then fourth visit there to set up and fine tune the loose ends.
If you want a venue that is relaxing, flexible and beautifully structured this is the one for you.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Setting: Indoor

Transportation & Access: Wheelchair Access

Event Services: Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound


Claire

 07/01/2016

5.0 

I am so happy with our decision to use Cedar Lodge for our wedding ceremony and reception! After my husband and I toured the venue, it seemed like a no-brainer. It's such a beautiful space. 
You won't find a better value in the greater Seattle area. When you book at Cedar Lodge, you get the space for a 12 hour block, and no two events are ever scheduled on one day. You can bring in any caterer. We loved the fact that we weren't limited to a facility's food and drink service, which can often add thousands on top of rental fees. The venue also comes with tables and chairs, so we've saved money on having to rent those separately.
Your payment goes directly to the Maple Valley Food Bank. During a time in which we were spending so much, it was great to know that some of our money was actually benefiting others. 
Dana was so accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. She gave us a wonderful tour and let us come back to the venue multiple times so our caterer and coordinator could get a lay of the land. It was very reassuring to know that Dana was just a text/call away if anything happened to come up. 
I would absolutely recommend Cedar Lodge for any special event!


Cynthia

 09/24/2015

5.0 

I could not be happier with the choice I made to have my reception at Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley. This place is beyond beautiful I didn't even use much decoration because it was so pretty. My guests thought the same and were shocked when I told them how little we paid for 12 hours at this amazing place. Dana was fabulous to work with always got back to me via email or phone within minutes. Super kind, friendly, flexible very easy to work with. 
There is a park 3 minutes down the road where my husband and I did our first look pictures. Nice field, river, walking path surrounded by trees, a bridge, and graffiti wall. 
My photographer was thrilled to take pictures at the venue as well she thought it was perfect so many beautiful spots for pictures. 
Our dj set up nice in the corner, lights could be dimmed for his disco balls and what not, Dana did provide us with wifi codes and remotes for a retractable screen along with mics and all kinds of other audio goodies. 
Back patio was great for smokers and an open bar.

Absolutely suggest looking into this venue. I would highly recommend to others.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Carson

 05/29/2016

5.0 

Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley is absolutely amazing! We love the open bean construction with all the surrounding wood. This venue needs very little decorating because of its natural beauty. It comes with chairs and tables plus many more amenities. Dana was very informative, not to mention very quick on getting back to us with any questions we had. Another added bonus is the rental fees go towards the Maple Valley food bank. Highly recommended for any event!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Samantha

 01/16/2016

5.0 

We had our wedding at this venue this past weekend and it was perfect. The venue is so beautiful that it required very little decoration. It was also a reasonable price especially for 12 hours. You can add additional hours for reasonable as well. We were able to pay the night before and have the entire place decorated. The barn doors where we had the dance floor and buffet were great. Also as an added bonus the bridal suite is very cute and so spacious. There was more than enough room for 5 of us to get ready.Dana who runs the venue was very helpful and responds very quickly.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

amy

 10/17/2015

5.0 

Cedar Lodge in Maple Valley provided the perfect backdrop for our perfect day. With Dana providing fabulous leadership, everything is set to go for the bride. My now husband loved the flexibility that the deck provided for the kegs and outside conversation. I loved the inside for its natural elegance. We both loved that the proceeds go to the Maple Valley food bank which serves the surrounding communities. I highly recommend using this venue!!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Sue

 03/28/2015

5.0 

We held my daughters wedding and reception here and it was absolutely perfect. We had the chairs set up for the ceremony with the tables set up and ready to go in the back half of the venue. The ceremony in front of the barn doors was gorgeous. We had the guest move to the appetizer bar area after the ceremony, pulled the tables into place and moved the chairs around the tables. It took us only about 5 minutes to do this and it worked perfectly. The downstairs area for the bridal suite was perfect - After the guest were seated, it made a perfect entrance for the bride as the she enters thru the main doors. We had 125 people with room for plenty more. Lots of room for dancing with tables all around the dance area. The caters thought it was absolutely perfect for them as well. I want to give a big, big "Thank you" to Dana. She was there whenever I needed her (including late Friday night after the rehearsal dinner, after I locked the keys in the venue). As this was my first wedding I put together, she went above and beyond at assisting me the many, many questions and and assisted with recommendations. Thank you Dana!! I highly recommend this beautiful venue!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Karen

 11/06/2015

5.0 

We held my in-laws 50th anniversary here and it was such a stunning facility. There is plenty of parking, a wonderful deck, spacious reception area and large well stocked kitchen, to name just a few of the great things Cedar Lodge offers. Dana is an experienced coordinator and is a joy to work with. She excels in service for those of us who need extra help and suggestions for our event and also for those who have a vision in mind already. Her goal is to see you have the most memorable event possible. There is nothing else comparable in price and beauty to this venue, and you give back when you book your event here by helping the Maple Valley Food Bank serve neighbors in need. Don't book anywhere else until you've checked out the best! Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley........

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Transportation & Access: Wheelchair Access



1 Review

 Recently Married

5.0 

This was amazing! Bridal suite was perfect to get ready in. I used the venue for the wedding ceremony and reception. Super easy to rearrange tables and chairs between ceremony and reception. Nice big kitchen to prep food to be served. The inside is gorgeous and the pictures were amazing!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Kristi

 02/21/2015

5.0 

I searched all over to find a wedding venue that just felt right. I am so pleased to have come across The Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley. I could not have asked for better location, price, service, and flexibility. I had to visit the venue many times for various reasons and Dana always responded right away and met me any time of the day to help me out. She was able to give me information on vendors in the area. I was able to provide my own food here, instead of being required to use an outside catering company. This was a HUGE help with budget. The bridal suite downstairs is absolutely a beautiful addition added to this venue. It was relaxing and set up perfectly to get ready. 
At first I thought the layout of the Lodge would be difficult for seating and making an aisle, however, everything came together and it worked better than I had even planned. Lots of great places to take pictures, indoors and out. Another great bonus is that the money I paid for this venue went to a good cause, since it belongs to the food bank. 
Hopefully this place is still around when I want to renew my vows because I would use it again, and every time after that! 
Cedar Lodge of Maple Valley, Thank you for helping make my day perfect!


Elaine

 12/29/2015

5.0 

We held our 50th wedding anniversary celebration at Cedar Lodge. The venue was absolutely perfect. It is warm and inviting and there are so many special touches such as a lovely fireplace, a large chalkboard to write a message to your guests, and a large screen and great sound system for a slideshow. Dana was fabulous to work with from the time we booked. She was prompt in returning emails and calls and was just very helpful. A great benefit to renting Cedar Lodge is that you get the venue for the entire day, not just a few hours. The best part is that the proceeds from the rental go to the Maple Valley Food Bank. We were very pleased and highly recommend Cedar Lodge.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Setting: Indoor

Event Services: Lighting/Sound


Mykel

 06/12/2016

5.0 

We had our wedding here in June 12th and let me tell you, it was absolutely perfect. I had many questions and went to the Cedar Lodge many times and with each visit Dana was so helpful. She answered all my questions and offered advice, even showing me pictures of what brides had done before in regards to set up and photography locations. My husband and I loved the idea of the rental fees going towards the food bank. I highly recommend this venue for any event as it is truly beautiful and has all the amenities you will ever need from bridal suite to a fully stocked kitchen. Look no further!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ

Event Services: Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound

Setting: Indoor

Transportation & Access: Wheelchair Access


Jamie

 08/07/2016

5.0 

Dana the wedding coordinator is FABULOUS! She was so helpful and always available to answer questions. She helped make the experience very stress free. 
The venue is absolutely beautiful, especially after you set up and your vision comes to life. 
I loved it. My wedding day was everything I expected and more!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Megan

3 Reviews

 07/09/2016

5.0 

What a beautiful place! We loved the Cedar Lodge. It is gorgeous inside so minimal decoration is needed to make it your own - it already shines! Dana is a great coordinator who always responded quickly and cheerfully to any questions I had. The best part of all, this is a very reasonably priced venue that is owned by the Maple Valley Food Bank - so your venue fee goes straight to charity.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Angela

 03/12/2016

5.0 

Cedar lodge of Maple valley gave my husband and I the most wonderful wedding. We could have not asked for a better venue. They are so great and easy to work with. They also provide lots of materials and equipment. Gave us great communication along the way even after the wedding is finished. The venue itself is beautiful, does not need much extra decoration. My favorite part about the place is the way the sunlight shines through the windows, made it almost like a fairy tale when walking down the aisle. Definitely 5 stars!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other), Videography

Transportation & Access: Wheelchair Access

Setting: Indoor

Event Services: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound

Samantha

 01/16/2016

5.0 

We had our wedding at this venue this past weekend and it was perfect. The venue is so beautiful that it required very little decoration. It was also a reasonable price especially for 12 hours. You can add additional hours for reasonable as well. We were able to pay the night before and have the entire place decorated. The barn doors where we had the dance floor and buffet were great. Also as an added bonus the bridal suite is very cute and so spacious. There was more than enough room for 5 of us to get ready.Dana who runs the venue was very helpful and responds very quickly.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


Mayra
8/22/2016
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

mayra said...
This venue was amazing! It is very affordable. It doesn't need much decorations, because it's already a beautiful place. Dana, the owner is great to work with and very flexible. We had both our ceremony and reception here. It is very spacious and the bridal room downstairs is big and comfortable. I highly recommend this venue!

Wedding: 08/13/2016
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Charmin 
9/13/216

5.0
What an amazing wedding my husband and I had at this beautiful venue! Dana was so accommodating and wonderful with whom to work!! The facility is beautiful! From the moment we walked in we knew we had found our place. Also, I used many of the people on her suggested vendor list and I was thrilled with them all too!
Services used: Ceremony & Reception Venue